Environmental ID course

Last revised on 2015.06.04


The disposal of hazardous wastes, such as chemical experimental wastes produced in the university, should be managed by the Environmental Science Center (ESC). And only a person who possesses "The University of Tokyo Environment and Safety Course Certification" or "Environmental ID" can request to the ESC for disposal of his/her hazardous wastes.

 

The Environmental ID would be issued on the condition that, 1) to attend the Environment and Safety course and pass the exam, and 2) to attend the tour of the waste treatment facilities of the ESC.

 

The Environment and Safety course including the exam and the waste treatment facilities tour are held monthly by the ESC, and anyone at the university can attend them with reservation. However, since the English lecture and tour are held once in a year around November, please pay attention to the announcement of the lecture and the tour from the ESC, if you prefere English ones.

Both those who failed to pass the exam and those who did not take an exam after the course because of language problem can take an exam again, so called "re-exam", at the Environmental Science Center. Applicants must submit the application by e-mail, there is no way to take re-exam without submitting application. Please, contact us for detailed information. (idcard@@esc.u-tokyo.ac.jp, please, erase one "@" when you use it as an e-mail address. )

 

After fulfilling above two conditions, the Environmental ID would be issued automatically within a month. If you have not received the ID after a month, please contact us.


Schedule of the Environmental ID Course

Date
No.
Language
Campus
Remarks
2015.04.21 (Tue)
1st
Japanese
Komaba
2015.05.11 (Mon)
2nd
Japanese
Hongo
2015.05.14 (Thu)
3rd
Japanese
Kashiwa
2015.05.20 (Wed)
4th
Japanese
Hongo
2015.05.28 (Thu)
5th
Japanese/English
Hongo
Exam result
2015.06.01 (Mon)
6th
English
Hongo
Exam result
2015.07.03* (Fri)
7th
Japanese
Hongo
2015.10.08 (Thu)
8th
Japanese
Hongo
2015.11.05 (Thu)
9th
Japanese
Kashiwa
2015.11.06 (Fri)
10th
English
Hongo
2015.12.07 (Mon) 11th
Japanese
Hongo
2016.1.13 (Wed)
12th
Japanese
Hongo
2016.2.23 (Tue) 13th
Japanese
Hongo

 

Time: generally from 13:15 till 16:45
*: from 9:00 till 12:10. (only Jul. 4)
There might be a change of schedule.

How to apply:
Annnouncement will be on the administration office of your own department before the course date.
Please contact the administration office of your own department.



Schedule of the tour of waste treatment facilities of the ESC at Hongo campus

Date
No.
Language4
2015.04.10 (Fri)
1st
Japanese
2015.04.13 (Mon)
2nd
Japanese
2015.04.14 (Tue)
3rd
Japanese
2015.05.12 (Tue)
4th
Japanese
2015.05.18 (Mon)
5th
Japanese
2), 4), 6) groups will not be held.
2015.05.21 (Thu)
6th
Japanese
2015.05.29 (Fri)
7th
Japanese
2015.06.10 (Wed)
8th
Japanese
2015.06.19 (Fri)
9th
Japanese
2015.06.22 (Mon) 10th
1), 2), 4) and 5) groups will be guided in English.
3) and 6) groups will be guided in Japanese.
2015.07.17 (Fri)
11th
1) and 4) groups will be guided in English.
2), 3), 5) and 6) groups will be guided in Japanese.
2015.10.29 (Thu) 12th
Japanese
2015.11.27 (Fri)
13th
1), 2), 4) and 5) groups will be guided in English.
3) and 6) groups will be guided in Japanese.
2015.12.21 (Mon) 14th
1) and 4) groups will be guided in English.
2) and 5) groups will be guided in Japanese.
3), 6) groups will not be held.
2016.02.03 (Wed)
15th
Japanese
3), 6) groups will not be held.
2016.03.08 (Tue) 16th
Japanese
3), 6) groups will not be held.

6 groups of 1 hour tour are planned in each day;

1) 13:00-, 2) 13:40-, 3) 14:20-, 4) 15:00-, 5) 15:40-, 6) 16:20-

How to apply:

Send the following information to us by e-mail.

1) Full Name

2) Affiliation (in the university)

3) E-mail address

4) Date and group of the tour you want to attend


Return to Index